April 12, 2017

March 28, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts
Featured Posts

The Pritzker Prize; 2017

March 7, 2017

This years Pritzker Prize has been announced and for the first time has gone to three architects; Ramón Vilalta, Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem, of Spanish firm RCR Arquitectes. 


Said of the their work in the jury citation: "Each building designed by these architects is special and is uncompromisingly of its time and place"  


The Pritzker prize, is awarded each year to a living architect/s for significant achievement, and is one of the profession’s highest honours. 


Read the jury citation here: http://www.pritzkerprize.com/2017/jury-citation

To see some of RCR's beautiful work go here: http://rcrbunkafundacio.cat/fons-rcr/obres/


Image courtesy of Pritzker Prize © Hisao Suzuki

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

We are busy working on our blog posts. Watch this space!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Houzz

© 2023 by JRA.