The Pritzker Prize; 2017

This years Pritzker Prize has been announced and for the first time has gone to three architects; Ramón Vilalta, Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem, of Spanish firm RCR Arquitectes.

Said of the their work in the jury citation: "Each building designed by these architects is special and is uncompromisingly of its time and place"

The Pritzker prize, is awarded each year to a living architect/s for significant achievement, and is one of the profession’s highest honours.

Read the jury citation here:

To see some of RCR's beautiful work go here:

Image courtesy of Pritzker Prize © Hisao Suzuki

Featured Posts

We are busy working on our blog posts. Watch this space!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square